970x250 Ads Billboard

Bisnis Fun
Photo's You uploaded on FaceApp might not Be Save - See how to delete them for Privacy Reasons

Photo's You uploaded on FaceApp might not Be Save - See how to delete them for Privacy Reasons

Bisnis Fun

The trending Face-filter application (FaceApp), has gone viral on social media over the past few days and to say the fact, I lately asks my self this question, "Am I save using this app? Are my photos secure? well, I know you may have been wondering and showing concern about how this app uses your photos as well.

If so, there is a way to remove your data (Photos) from the FaceApp application which am going to show you here on this post.
If you are that worried and concerned about the photos you uploaded on FaceApp, see how to delete your data saved in FaceApp completely
Before we proceed, for the benefit of those that dont know what this app is all about,  let's look at what this application is all about.

What is FaceApp?

FaceApp is an Android/iOs application developed mainly to let you turn yourself into Young and Old look of yourself with some awesome filters to add on your face. This app was developed by Wireless Lab, a Russian based company.

Where to Download FaceApp Application

Android smartphone users can download FaceApp by Clicking here. and for iOs users, you can get this application from your app store as well.

Is FaceApp Stealing My Picture's?

Well, as reported lately, the FaceApp privacy policy says it stores all data you upload on it server while using the FaceApp application. It collects user content like “photos and other materials that you post or upload through the FaceApp.

FaceApp also said  that most of the images that user's upload are been deleted from their servers within 48 hours of upload.

Well, the gospel truth here is, there is no clarity on whether the photos are been deleted or not. So if you are having some doubts about this app, just follow below step and delete your data.

HOW TO DELETE YOUR DATA ON FACEAPP SERVER 

You may think deleting or uninstalling the FaceApp application from your mobile phone is the best way of getting rid of everything, but let me tell you, doing that is not enough to protect your photos or delete them from FaceApp server. All you need to do is to request to have your data removed from FaceApp’s servers completely.
FaceApp lately said that users can request data deletion using the “report a bug” feature within the app. Here’s what you need to do:

1. Open your FaceApp and the go to settings, which is located in the upper left-hand corner.
2. Click “Report bug and send logs.”

If you are that worried and concerned about the photos you uploaded on FaceApp, see how to delete your data saved in FaceApp completely

3. Now on that text area Write and Ask them to delete your data on their server. and be sure to include the word “Privacy” in the request.
If you are that worried and concerned about the photos you uploaded on FaceApp, see how to delete your data saved in FaceApp completely
4. When you are done writing, Tap on the “Report” which is located at top right hand side corner of your phone.
That's all.

If you are that worried and concerned about the photos you uploaded on FaceApp, By so doing the above steps, you have requested for your data (Photos) to be deleted from FaceApp server. Although  it might take a while.

Bisnis Fun

Also Read
SHARE
TechzBot
Aiming to help others!

Related Posts

Subscribe to get free updates

Post a Comment

Post Middle Ad