Here is the process on How to Stop Glo Data Auto-Renewal service

Glo Data auto renewal service is an automated service that enables your airtime to be automatically turned into a data plan immediately after recharging on your Glo sim, provided you recharge with the exact amount or more.

Many Glo subscribers that have unknowingly enabled this service on their Glo sim have come across this issue of data auto-renewal when ever they recharge on their Glo SIM.
This mostly happens when you try to buy data and then prompts just pop up, then due to rush you unknowingly might have clicked on "yes" to enable the Glo data auto renewal service.
This mostly happens when you try to buy data and then prompts just pop up, then due to rush you unknowingly might have clicked on "yes" to enable the Glo data auto renewal service.

So whenever you recharge, your airtime is being automatically converted into the data plan which you have enabled auto renewal for..

Well, the question here is "How do you stop this?

Today I will be showing you guys how to stop Glo data auto renewal service in a very easy and simple way, just keep reading...

How to Stop Glo Data Plan Auto Renewal Service

To stop auto-renewal on your Glo sim is very easy. All you have to do is

  • Open your phone messaging App,
  • Now type in "CANCEL" without the quotation marks
  • Then send it to "127"
Example: Send CANCEL to 127


At a spot you will receive a message from Glo that you have successfully unsubscribed from the Glo data auto-renewal service.

Please Note: Make sure to send the message before the expiring date of your current data or else your airtime will be deducted and converted into data again.

That's it....

Hopefully this has help, and you were able to stop the Glo data auto renewal service on you sim after reading this post.

Kindly let us know via the comment section below if this method has  worked for you.

Interactive Bot System › Bot Reaction - Bot Comments | TechzBot.us